Skip to content

Art and Other Things

Interesting art pieces from around the world

Sometimes, don’t you just feel time goes by so fast?

When I was younger, I couldn’t wait for the years to fly by when I would leave school and finally go and do exciting things in the real world. Now that I look back at it, I laugh at myself for being so naive. All I want to do is never leave high school! I’m afraid of the real world. I don’t know the ‘things’ I want to do. I feel secure because I know what to expect everyday. It’s funny how when you’re young, you don’t know anything and how that gives us no sense of fear. Ignorance is bliss.

I think time really started to fly by for me when I moved back to my mother country in the summer of 2007. It just seems like yesterday I moved, and came to my new school, but now I’m already a freshman in high school, and only 3 years left until I fly off to college! I have kept in touch with some friends at my old school, and have replaced the lost friends with new ones. I always wonder, “What will all of us be doing, 10 years from now?” Maybe ten years doesn’t seem like such a long time, but I know things will have totally changed by then. I mean, things have changed so much in the past three years! It’s amazing how quickly so much can change, and how easily relationships are broken and formed. I wish I could see the future. At church today, the minister said how people are so insecure of their futures, but God has set down a path for all of us, and that we should not worry.

Keeping that in mind, I’m trying my best, and always will. I won’t be afraid anymore.

