Skip to content

Art and Other Things

Interesting art pieces from around the world

I’ve kind of failed to yet find a theme for my blog.
I was thinking about just doing book reviews (my last post) but I realized I don’t read enough books in order to write a whole blog about it, and the blog will be very short. And if I write reviews on books that I’ve read in the past, it won’t be so much fun. So, still looking for a theme, I’ll just write a random blog about my thoughts.
My new favorite song is “Do You Realize?” by the Flaming Lips, and it is the best song ever. It has been on repeat on my iPod for the last three days, and has already made it on my Most Played list. I usually listen to Indie, and this song is exactly my type of music. The lyrics are short, but it means so much – well to me it does anyway. I especially like the chorus part where they say “Life goes fast, and it’s hard to make the good times last”. Thus, my Facebook “Write Something…” part is dedicated to this line. I was feeling kind of down, and I realized we should just do whatever we want and enjoy it. Sorry… it was kind of a teenage moment I had over the break, but this song definitely cheered me up. Finding a good song always makes me feel better.
Even if you don’t like Indie, and never have, I still suggest this song, and promise me you’ll listen carefully to the lyrics.
Picture Credit: http://www.okiebrent.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/do-you-realize.jpg
